​Ward 10 PDP Leadership Clears Air, Hails Takeme, Enekorogha On Free, Fair, Credible Process 

…Says there was no issue of imposition, reveals documents 

By Binebai Princewill 

Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Ward 10 in Burutu Local Government Area of Delta State, Chief (Hon) Clarke Akpoerebo has on behalf the Obotebe/Burutu ward and members of the ward coordinating/Councillorship selection team for the march 6th local government elections in the state cleared members of the general public and party faithfuls across board on the true position of things. 

While hinting The Liberator Newspapers on the matter in Warri yesterday, Hon. Clarke had particularly hailed the leadership role played by the Delta South Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief (Dr) Julius Takeme (JP) and Rt. Hon. Franc Enekorogha, former Speaker, Delta State House of Assembly and former House of Representatives member, who represented Burutu Federal Constituency by not meddling and interfering in the process. 

Hon. Clarke while describing the process as free, fair and credible noted that following series of alleged contrary reports making round on the media, he is left with no other choice than to set the records straight, stating that the general public should completely ignore and disregard any report stating otherwise. 

The PDP ward 10 Chairman stated that the December 14th party primary that produced Mr. Pere Tubotu as standard flag bearer of the party in ward 18 and Hon.  Spencer Takeme as standard flag bearer of the party in ward 17 was devoid of any issue of imposition as the selection was done in a purely democratic process where no one was forced or threatened to the otherwise. 

This is nothing but truth and the whole truth “. Chief Clarke 

Clarke stressed that Takeme did not say anything during the selection process until Chief Francis Amaowei nominated Hon. Spencer Takeme to go for second tenure which according to Chief Clarke was unanimously accepted by six out of the seven leaders in the Selection team, with the exception of Rt. Hon. Amafini Akemeotubo,  SSA to the deputy Governor  who objected to the nomination. 

Recommended For You

He continued that on the part of the Burutu side of the primary, Chief Clarke dismissed claims that no  aspirants were asked to withdraw from the race until Mrs Helen Daibo nominated Mr. Pere Tubotu which according to him was unanimously accepted by the five members selection team without the interference of the supreme leader of the ward Rt. Hon. Franc Enekorogha. 

Hon. Akpoerebo however maintained that it is wrong for anyone to report otherwise on this matter, adding that the process was free, fair and credible as there was no issue except for Hon. Amafini, SSA  protocol to the Deputy Governor of Delta State who out of seven persons objected to it.

Speaking further, Chief Clarke while lauding the leadership quality of Rt. Hon. Franc Enekorogha, said immediately after the emergence of the two councillors, the former Delta State House of Assembly speaker issued a cheque of over #700,000,00 (Seven Hundred Thousand Naira Cheque) for the purchase of forms to the two councillors, which according to him was an expression of satisfaction to the credible process, a situation that kept everyone amazed at his benevolence and show of love and commitment in the process. 

Akporebo listed people that constituted the Ward 10 March 6th 2021 Councillorship Coordinating/Selection Team to include Dr. Julius Takeme, PDP Chairman Delta South, Rt. Hon. Franc Enekorogha, Mr. Austin Okotete, Mr. Ignatius Ziakegha and Rt. Hon. Amafini Akemeotubo.

He continued that apart from the five names from the state mentioned above, five working committee of the ward exco also forms part of the template which include Hon. (Chief ) Clarke Akpoerebo, Chairman of the ward 10, Mr Godwin Ebobra, Vice Chairman of the ward, Francis Ekemakorogha, Secretary of the ward, Felicia Bubor, woman leader as well as Evene Isaiah, youth leader of the ward. 

Speaking further, Akpoerebo said others from the ward that are in the Local Government Party Exco were also part of the template which include Chief Francis Amaowei and Helen Daibo. 

He continued that all these persons (12) mentioned above have all since on the 15th of December appended their signatures in a letter forwarded to the party on the outcome of the primary except for Hon. Amafini.

Meanwhile, in our bid to reach out to some of the protesting aspirants, Comr. Okou Andaowei hinted our reporter that he will not kowtow to such stories as what happened during the primaries was a clear case of imposition. 

He said just as Hon. Franc asked his brother to step out of the race, Dr. Takeme should have also asked his brother Spencer to step aside as well, stressing that himself and his co-aspirants are not happy with the development so far, vowing that they will continue to resist it with all available means. 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: