110 Delegates To Elect New IYC Leadership On The 10-11th Of July In Gbaramatu – The Liberator 

By Binebai Princewill 

The 2020 Electoral Committee of the Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) has fixed July 10th & 11th to conduct election into the various offices of IYC Worldwide in Oporoza, Gbaramatu Kingdom, Warri South West Local Government Area of Delta State. 

This was made known to newsmen in Yenagoa yesterday via a letter addressed to the Ijaw nation, signed by Barr. Bekewei Ajuwa, Chairman of the Electoral Committee and Amb. Winston C, Amain, Secretary, a copy of which was sent to The Liberator Newspaper. 

The Electoral Committee while informing the various organs of IYC and its leaders noted that a total of 110 delegates will be chosen to conduct the election that will produce the 8th national leadership of IYC in Oporoza, Gbaramatu Kingdom, Delta State. 

Meanwhile, the Electoral Committee has assured the Delta State Government, Federal Government as well as the Nigeria Center for Disease Control (NCDC) that the election will be conducted with strict observance and compliance with the guidelines already provided to fight against the novel virus.  

Recommended For You

The statement reads in full below: 

This is to inform the Zones, Chapters, Elders, Leaders, Aspirants, Delegates and Members of the Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) that the electoral Committee has fixed the triennial Elective Convention of the Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) for 10th to 11th July, 2020 at Oporoza, Gbaramatu Kingdom, Delta State.

The Elections will be conducted with 110 delegates in a 5000 capacity pavilion with strict observance of the state Government and NCDC safety guidelines on Covid-19.

Note: The official face mask colour for the Elective Convention is the colour of the Ijaw Flag.

Barr. Bekewei Ajuwa 

Amb. Winston C, Amain 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: