Kefas Agbu Of PDP Demolished Rivals To Win Taraba Governorship With 257,926 votes

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Tuesday declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Kefas Agbu, as the winner of the March 18 governorship election in Taraba State.

Agbu polled 257,926 votes to defeat the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) candidates Sani Yahaya (202,278) and APC’s Emmanuel Bwacha (141,592 votes).

The returning officer for Taraba, Prof Muhammed Abdulaziz, declared the results.

“The PDP candidate, having won majority votes and satisfied all requirements of the law, is declared winner of the Saturday polls and returned elected,” stated Abdulaziz.
Meanwhile, the governor-elect, Agbu, has described his victory as a triumph of the people’s will.

Agbu, who said the battle was tough, noted that there was bound to be a winner and a loser in every contest.
He urged all contestants to get on board to build a Taraba of the future.

Governor Darius Ishaku congratulated the governor-elect and said he looked forward to handing over to another PDP governor.