President Bola Tinubu has forwarded the names of three ministerial nominees to the Senate for approval.

The nominees are Dr Jamila Bio, Balarabe Abbas and Olawale Olawande.

Balarabe Abbas was nominated by the President as a replacement to Nasir -El-Rufai, a former Kaduna Governor.

President Tinubu Writes Senate, Seeks Confirmation Of 3 Additional Ministerial Nominees

Tinubu forwarded a letter to the Senate seeking their confirmation. The letter was read by Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, at the plenary on Tuesday.
In August, the Senate confirmed 45 out of the 48 ministerial nominees of President Tinubu.

However, the Senate failed to confirm the nomination of El-Rufai as a minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
After screening the ministerial nominees sent to it by President Tinubu, the Senate did not also confirm the appointment of the former Deputy Governor of Taraba State and a ministerial nominee from the state, Senator Abubakar Danladi and the ministerial nominee from Delta State, Stella Okotete.
SaharaReporters on September 17 reported that Tinubu had approved the appointment of Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim to serve as the Minister of Youth, pending her confirmation by the Senate.
The President had further approved the nomination of Olawande to serve as the Minister of State for Youth.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, disclosed this in a statement.

The statement described Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim as a “young medical doctor” who most recently served as the President of the Progressive Young Women Forum (PYWF).

“She has also served as the Senior Special Assistant to the Kwara State Governor on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs),” it said.

Ngelale said, “The President has further approved the nomination of Mr. Ayodele Olawande to serve as the Minister of State for Youth, pending his confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”

“Mr. Ayodele Olawande is a community development expert and youth leader in the governing All Progressives Congress (APC). He most recently served in the Office of the Special Adviser to the President on Innovation from 2019 to 2023.

“President Tinubu charges the above-mentioned nominees to ensure that they consistently reflect the dynamism, innovative zeal, and unyielding productivity that are synonymous with the young people of Nigeria as they discharge their duties,” he added.