Andaowei Emerges Chairman Of Obotebe Clan IYC, Promises To Address Issues

By Binebai Princewill

Recommended For You

A youth leader, Comr. Anthony Andaowei Okou has emerged Chairman of Ijaw Youth Council (IYC), Obotebe Kingdom in Burutu Local Government Area of Delta State. The Liberator Newspapers can report.

It would be recalled that Comr. Andaowei’s emergence as Chairman  was sequel to a clan congress initiated by the Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) leadership of  Obotebe kingdom held on Tuesday 20th of April, 2021.

The Obotebe Clan IYC executive members elect include Comr. Okou Andaowei Anthony – Chairman, Comr. Samson Akemetubo -Vice Chairman, Comr. Ebimene Diemone -Secretary, Comr.  –  Asst. Secretary, Comr. Joy Bukuwei – Woman LeaderComr. Okoye Arepade Romeo – Financial Secretary, Comr. Stanley Puduwei Bin-otubo – Mobilisation Officer, Comr. Augustine Doulamughan  – Information OfficerComr. Kala-ere Sylvanus -Treasurer, Comr.  –  Student RepresentativeComr. Clement Ololobou – Clan Representative, Comr. Ellington Bakumo – Clan Representative.

However, the new executives after inauguration will pilot the affairs of the kingdom with regard to IYC from 2021 to 2024.

In his reaction, Comr, Okou Andaowei had promised to carry everyone along, stressing that the underdevelopment challenges bedeviling the kingdom and other sundry issues will squarely be addressed under his watch as Chairman of IYC in Obotebe Kingdom. 
Andaowei had on behalf of his new Excos elect lauded the leadership of IYC in Obotebe Kingdom for being fair in the process of constituting the new exco. 

Some of the personalities Andaowei is appreciating include Comr. Thompson Miekebena (Outgoing Clan Chairman), Amb. Clement Ololobou (Former Clan Chairman), Hon. Amos Afro Manager (Leader), Comr. Ejiro Bakumo (Leader), Comr. Okilo Emiemene (Leader), Comr. Okou Ebimene (Former Fin. Sec/Leader), Comr. Tony Flag (Former Clan V.C/Acting Clan Chairman), Prince Tony Akemetubo (Outgoing Clan Rep), Comr. Christopher Akontua (Outgoing Secretary), Comr. Dickson Serigbana, Romeo Okoye, Comr.  Tare Magbei, Augustine Doulamughan, Agenewurubo Alex, Kala-ere Sylvanus, Mrs. Helen Friday (Outgoing Woman Leader), Samuel Ekpesebo (Outgoing Treasurer) as well as others. 

Comr. Andaowei had stated that delivering qualitative and purposeful leadership for the people of Obotebe kingdom will continue to be his topmost priority. 

Meanwhile, Andaowei and his excos will be formally given a certificate of return by the Western Zone IYC electoral committee led by Comr. Napoleon Kenerekedi in a later day

Leave a Reply
%d bloggers like this: