BREAKING: 17 Years After, Tekedor/Kusimi community Gets New Executives In Delta 

By Binebai Princewill 

In what has been described as a new dawn for the people of Tekedor/Kusimi community in Ogbe-Ijoh Warri Kingdom, Warri South West Local Government Area of Delta, the 17 years of Dcn Clement Tekedor came to an end today the 26th day of February 2021.

The decision was reached earlier today by members of the Tekedor/Kusimi community during a well attended meeting at the BB Hotel along Deco Road, Warri South Local Government Area of Delta State. 

After much deliberations among members of the community for and against, delegates from both parties where selected for a marathon closed door meeting where series of issues where discussed. 

At the end of the marathon indoor  meeting, a resolution was reached which was later taken to the larger community members that were waiting for the possible outcome of the indoor meeting among critical stakeholders. 

The Liberator Newspapers can report that Tekedor Kusimi community, Egwa II Oil field, Ogbe-Ijoh Warri Kingdom, Warri South West Local Government Area of Delta State is an oil producing community hosting NPDC, NNPC Gas Line, Neconde, Heritage (flow station) with the host of others. 

A source told our reporter that oil was flowing in the community until 2003 when militants vandalised the oil facility, stressing that while there are moves for companies to return back to the community, as at the moment, there  has been no operation in the community.

The community after dissolving the Dcn Clement Tekedor’s 17 years executive, also installed a new community and youth executives to pilot the affairs of the community for the next three years.

See list of the community executive members below:

  1. Mr Joseph Debetolu. Chairman
  2. Mr Moses Kusimi 

Vice Chairman

  1. Chief Smart Tekedor Secretary
  2. PST Thompson Wanghan

Assistant Secretary

  1. Mr Brawaide Tekedor


  1. Mr Tekedor Austin’s


  1. Mr Patrick Kusimi

Financial Secretary

  1. Mr Raphael Takembo 

Assistant Secretary

Recommended For You

  1. Mr Jonathan Gilo

Publicity Secretary

  1. Mr Emma Ingor Spokesman 
  2. Mr Amawei Tuwei 

Assistant Spokesman

See list of the community youth executive members below:

  1. Mr Tony Kusimi


  1. Patience Gbenekama

Vice President

  1. Mr Seth Douperegha

Secretary General

  1. Mr Philip Oruseri

Assistant Secretary

  1. Mr Timi Olomiegbene

P. R. O

  1. Ayagbene Takembo

Assistant P.R.O

  1. Ebimobowei Dio Treasurer

8.  Mr Francis Arikeke

Financial Secretary

  1. Tubolayefa

Assistant Financial

  1. Akeme Yorke


  1. Fose Bobi 

Assistant Spokesperson

However, Mr. Joseph Debetolu, Chairman of the community had in his acceptance speech appreciated members of the community for the love and unity, vowing that he will carry everyone along, adding that the sustainability of the peace and aggressive chase of development will continue to take the center stage of his administration. 

Meanwhile, the meeting was presided over and moderated by an illustrious son of the family, Mr Newman Kusimi, popularly known as Nakus.

Leave a Reply
%d bloggers like this: