Sun. Jan 24th, 2021

Burutu PDP Stakeholders: Asupa Speaks- The Liberator

By Binebai Princewill

Member representing Burutu North in the Delta State House of Assembly, Hon. Asupa Peter Forteta has hinted our reporter that the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP stakeholders meeting held earlier today in Burutu ended with a conclusion.
He said the conclusion reached at the meeting was owing to the overwhelming performance of Hon. Ebike Oromoni, Chairman of PDP, Burutu Local Government Area of Delta State.
He also noted that majority of the members constituting the 2020 Congress Coordinating Committee for Burutu Local Government Area of Delta State signed for the status quo to remain the same.
He noted that Hon. Ebike Oromoni will return for second tenure.
Hon. Forteta said though some members did not sign for the return but politics has to do with majority as it was majority that signed for the return, stressing that the meeting ended well and that there is no qualms to worry about.
They said members of the congress coordinating committee, 2020 for Burutu Local Government include:

1. Wing Comd. P Y Biakpara

2. Chief J. T Government

3. Hon. Julius Pondi

4. Hon. Asupa Peter Forteta

5. Hon. Pullah Ekpotuayerin

6. Chief (Dr) Julius Takeme

7. Hon. Tam Brisibe

8. Hon. Godknows Angele

Recommended For You

9. Chief Emmanuel Amgbaduba

10. Rt. Hon. Frank Enekorogha

11. Rt. Hon. Solomon Funkekeme

12. Hon. Daniel Yingi

13. Amb. Comr. Shedrack Agediga

14. Mrs Georgina Evah

15. Hon. Richard Numa

16. Elder Godsday Orubebe

17. Gen. Demeyeibo Brodrick

18.Alh. Barr. Isa Clark

It was learnt that some members of the committee where unable to attend the meeting earlier today in Burutu.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: