Delta 2023: Ijaw Quest To Be Governor Is Irreversible – Bozimo

…….Ijaws Are Fighting A Right Course……Rear Admiral Onah

……Ijaws and Ukwuanis Are Brothers….Ukwuani PDP Leaders

Former Minister of Police Affairs and Leader of the Delta Ijaw for Governor 2023 Lobby Team, Alaowei Broderick Bozimo has said the Ijaw nation’s quest to produce the next governor of Delta State was irreversible notwithstanding the falsehood being peddled by known detractors for cheap political gains.

Alaowei Broderick Bozimo spoke separately when he led notable Ijaw sons and daughters to the country home of Rear Admiral Mike Onah (Rtd) at Utagba-Uno in Ndokwa West Local Government Area and at Obiaruku in Ukwuani local government areas in continuation of the group’s visit to political leaders, elders , stakeholders, traditional rulers and ethnic nationaliaties among others across the state.

“We are solidly behind the Ijaw governorship quest for 2023 while 2031 is the dream of our detractors,we are remaining strong in our conviction”

…..if anybody tells you that feeble story, that we are no longer interested in the governorhsip seat, it is a lie from the pit of hell…they will use some of our boys but let me tell you that there is no such thing,there is no going back,please discountenance it,don’t be deceived by their frivolous contraction or what you see in the social media,the Ijaws have not abadoned their quest”.. Bozimo added.

The Ijaw Leader stated that the Ijaws having worked for other ethnic nationalities over the years is appealing for support from the people of Ndokwa nation.

The Former Minister of Police Affairs said …”the Ijaws of Delta South worked for the Urhobos for their son, Chief James Ibori to become governor,the Itsekiris for their son, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan to become governor,we have worked for your great son, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa to also become governor……”.

……In 2015 we had our son,Elder Godsday Orubebe, he was a Minister of Niger Delta Affairs then,he wanted to contest and we said Ijaw people cannot have everything,we had former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan who was seeking re-election as President……we opted to support Senator Ifeanyi Okowa…..”Bozimo emphasised.

Meanwhile, the Political Leader of the People’s Democratic Party PDP in Ndokwa nation,Rear Admiral Mike Onah (Rtd) has described the Delta Ijaw quest for governor come 2023 as fighting for the right course.

Rear Admiral Mike Onah (Rtd) stated this while speaking on behalf of PDP stakeholders at his country home in Utagba-Uno when he received the Delta Ijaw for Governor 2023 Lobby Team led by Former Minister of Police Affairs, Alaowei Broderick Bozimo and his team.

Recommended For You

…..the Ijaws are fighting for a right course….your visit will not be in vain…your visit is a thing of beauty to Ndokwa West and Ndokwa nation…..we have heard what you have told us……i want to assure you that we will carry your message to our people and our son the Executive Governor of Delta State……Onah added.

At Ukwuani Local Government Area,the Delta Ijaw for Governor 2023 Lobby team was received by a mammoth crowd made up of Leaders, elders, stakeholders, political appointees, Councillors and PDP Ward executives at the popular Obiaruku Mall.

Speaking on behalf of the Leaders,Elders and Stakeholders in Ukwuani,the PDP Chairman,Chief Patrick Kaine said the Ijaw and the Ukwuanis are brothers …..because we are brothers after due consultation we will do the needful”.

……Ukwuani has one mind…..Ukwuani is one united PDP family and that is why you can see everybody, all our elders,leaders, Councillors,political appointees,PDP Ward executives…every decision taken by Ukwuani is taken by all,we stand by that unity,we work by that unity”.

On hand to receive the ijaw delegation in Utagba-Uno in Ndokwa West Local Government Area were Rear Admiral Mike Onah,(Rtd),Hon Charles Emetulu,member DTHA,Chief Festus Ochonogor, Commissioner for Housing,Hon.Aneke Ifemeni,Pioneer Majority Leader DTHA,Hon.Azuka Azaka,former Member,DTHA,Barr.Sam Osasa,Executive Secretary,Delta State Security Trust Fund,Hon Ifeanyi Osakwe,former Chairman,Ndokwa West Local Govt.Council,Mr William Achinike,Mr Tony Onah,Major Babs Agali,(rtd),Dr (Mrs) Nnena Agali and Chief Mrs Lyna Eni,member SUBEB

Others are Hajia Omoni Johnson,Hon Ifeanyi Eze,Hon.Jeff Azagba, Chief V.O.T. Abanum,Chief John Chukwu,Chief Paul Nmalagu, Hon.Martin Ojamor,Mr Nelson Nmor,Hon Franklin Enwefa,Chief Olofu and Chief Ossai Ete among others.

The Ukwuani PDP Leaders,Elders and Stakeholders that received the ijaw delegation were Sir (Okeimor) Fidelis Tilije,Commissioner for Finance, Dr. Neye Ossai, Ogbuefi Eric Anigala, Sir Ken Okolugbo,former DESOPADEC Commissioner, Chief Issac Onyesom,Hon. Leo Esegbue, Hon. Uzuakpundu Humphrey, Hon.Possible Ajede, Chairman,Ukwuani Local Government Council, Chief B.J.K Ekezue, Hon. Nelson Ekete, Chief Enegide and Hon.Benneth Anima, Councillors and PDP Ward Executives, amongs others.

On the Delta Ijaw for Governor 2023 Lobby Team delegation were the Leader,
Alaowei Broderick Bozimo,Gen.Broderick Demeyeibo (Rtd),
Hon. Basil Ganagana, Commissioner For Transport,Hon. Oboro Preyor, Deputy Majority Leader,DTHA,Hon. Pullah Ekpotuayerin, Member Representing Burutu 11 DTHA, Hon. Emmanuel Sinebe, Member Representing Patani Constituency,DTHA, Chief J.T Government, Governoring BoardChairman Delta State School of MarineTechnology, Hon.Joel Bisina Ph.D, Head of Secretariat,Delta Ijaw for Governor 2023, Barr. Newworld Safugha, former Commissioner for Energy and Local Govt Affairs,Barr. Fred Owotorufa, Barr. David Ekerokosu, former Commissioner for Oil and Gas,Chief James Nieketein SSA,Hon. Collins Olorogun SSA, Dr. Brodrick Tumbo, Chief Roland Kemefa, Chief Wellington Bobo, Bishop Godwin Soroaye, Mr. Ekenwan Akwagbe, Barr. Eric Omare, Former IYC President and Hon. Okoloba Progress Dimaro.

Others are Amb. Okporu Augustine (JP) Hon. Dorathy Clark SSA, Hon Felicia Gborgbor, Hon. (Mrs) Felicia Orounagha, Hon Sagbegha Korokorosei, Engr.Pius Donyegha, Chief Lucky Tiemor, Madam Gloria Okubodogha, Comr. Tina Tobusi, IYC National Woman Leader, Mr. Stephen Zipamor, Comr. Moses Fiyebor, Engr. Pius Donyegha, Mr. Funebi Numupeide, Chief Tobi Kemezide, Barr. Charles Mutu, John Government and Comr. Joseph Eniekebi .

Leave a Reply
%d bloggers like this: