Group Commends Senator Dickson For 60-Metric Tonnes Cassava Processing Factory In Bayelsa

A famous socio-political group in Bayelsa State known as “Bayelsa West Youth Leaders Forum” has commended the former Governor of Bayelsa State, His Excellency Senator Henry Seriake Dickson for the initiation of a 60-metric tonnes of Cassava processing plant at Ebedebiri Community in Sagbama Local Government Area of Bayelsa State.

In a statement jointly signed by the acting Director General of the group, Comr. Akeme Moses, the Secretary Ms. Mercy Denini Clement and the Publicity secretary Doupere Pual Fada that read “the starch, cassava and garri factory is one of the biggest of it’s kind in Nigeria that has the capacity to generate thousands of jobs for deserving Youths in Bayelsa West and in Bayelsa State at large”.

The group leadership also applauded His Excellency Senator Douye Diri, Governor of Bayelsa State for inheriting and continuing with this gigantic project as part of the prosperity Government campaign slogan of consolidating on the gains of his predecessor’s led restoration administration.

The leadership of the group headed by Comr. Akeme said they visited the site on the 3rd of December 2021 to see things for themselves, and we must seriously once more appreciate the immediate past and present administrations of Bayelsa State for the standard of equipments we saw in that place.

Recommended For You

It is worth protecting jealously to avoid any form of damages, therefore as a group, we appeal to this administration for the swift facilitating of this project that has a huge economic value to engaging a good number of our Youths in the State when commissioned and put to use it will definitely guarantee food security in the State.

The group also use this medium to call on Bayelsans mostly those from Sagbama/Ekeremor senatorial district to make good use of this factory by going into a serious cassava farming to boosting our economy.

The likes of Comr. Olorogun Kennedy, immediate past Chairman IYC Central Zone, Hon. Paul Ebikeseiye, Deputy leader Sagbama 10th legislative Council, Mandy Emiemu, Dennis Yola, Dennis Mathew, Bereh Tebebi and others are prominent members of this group .

Leave a Reply
%d bloggers like this: