BREAKING: Sen. Diri wins Bayelsa Governorship primary with 561 votes

Reports reaching the news desk of The Liberator Newspaper indicates that Sen. Douye Diri has won the Bayelsa State Governorship primary of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Our source who would not want to be mentioned in print had noted that Sen. Diri scored a total of 561 votes to defeat other fellow contenders, stressing that the election was peaceful, free and fair.

Recommended For You

With this development, Sen. Diri haven scored the highest number of votes and declared winner of the Bayelsa State Governorship primary will face whoever that will emerge from the All Progressives Congress, APC guber primary in the November 2019 governorship election in the state.

Some of the delcared result at our disposal include Sen. Douye Diri – 561 (Winner), Chief Ndutimi Alaibe – 365, Pastor Keniebi Okoko – 142, Great Joshua MacIver – 7, Dr. Franklin Erepamo Osaisai – 4, Chief Benson Agadaga – 3, Chief Fred Agbedi – 18, Arc. Reuben Okoya – 19.

This is a developing story, more details later….

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: