Ijaw  group lauds appointments of Sylva, Akpabio, Keyamo as ministers

The Ijaw Youths Development Association (IYDA) has lauded the appointments of Timipre Sylva, Godswill Akpabio and Festus Keyamo as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

This was contained in a congratulatory message jointly signed by the duo of Comrade Nicholas Igarama and Comrade Areyayefa Collins President and publicity secretary of the group, a copy of which was obtained by The Liberator on Friday.

The group thanked President Muhammad Buhari for appointing Sylva, Akpabio and Keyamo as ministers of state Petroleum, Niger Delta Affairs, and State Niger Delta Affairs respectively.

Recommended For You

They noted that the trio are men of good character who have the leadership capacity to bring solutions to the many challenges of the Niger Delta region.

They urged them to eschew any form of sentiment in the discharge of their duties and use their respective good offices to ensure sustainable development in the entire Niger Delta.

They also prayed God to grant them good health to be able to carry on with the task before them.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: