Jubilation As Okotete Wins IYC Western Zone Chairmanship Election With 29 Votes

By Binebai Princewill

There is currently massive jubilation in Western Zone as Dr. Doubra Collins Okotete becomes victorious as Chairman of the Zone  via a keenly contested election.

Our source who is at the venue of the election at Igbekebor in Apoi Clan, Ese-Odo Local Government Area of Ondo State described the election as a keenly contested one. 

He hinted The Liberator Newspapers that while Dr. Doubra Collins Okotete pulled a total of 29 votes, his closest rival, Comr. Deme Yinkore pulled 26 votes as well as Comr. Augustine Ebi Okporu that pulled 17 votes. 

Recommended For You

Meanwhile, others that had won in their various positions include Oki Jennifer, Comr. Lugard Izoukumor, Comr. Nicholas Igarama, Comr. Daniel Ayetan as well as others. 

Our source who would not want her name to be mentioned in print had commended  the Western Zone Electoral Committee led by Comr. Graham for putting in place a reliable, free, transparent and credible election.  

The source also appreciated the people of Igbekebor in Apoi Clan for the peaceful atmosphere enjoyed by the Ijaw youths throughout the election exercise. 

It would be recalled that the Western Zone Structure of Ijaw Youth Council comprises of Delta, Edo and Ondo states.

Date for inauguration is yet to be known as at the time of filling this report.

This is a developing story. More details later………

Leave a Reply
%d bloggers like this: