Just-In: Ijaw Youth Council 2020 Electoral Committee Finally Publishes Delegates List  Ahead Of Elections 

By Binebai Princewill 

According to information reaching the news desk of The Liberator Newspaper, the 2020 Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) Electoral Committee headed by Barr. Bekewei Ajuwa has finally published the long awaited delegate list for the conduct of the national elections. 

The list which was solely signed by chairman of the Electoral Committee include delegates from the various chapters and zones constituting the IYC. 

It would be recalled that the elections into the various national IYC offices has been billed to commence on the 18th and 19th of July 2020 at Oporoza, traditional headquarters of Gbaramatu Kingdom in Warri South West Local Government Area of Delta State. 

Although there are discerning voices as to the authenticity of the delegates list as it was solely signed by Barr. Bekewei Ajuwa alone, chairman of the committee. 

Recommended For You

Others are of the view that the usual practice in council before now is that a delegates list is usually signed by Chairman and secretary of the Electoral Committee. 

A closer observation of the delegates list reveals that it was dated July 16th 2020.

See the list below:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: