Sokebolou Community Chairman Anumu Appreciate Leaders, Niger Deltans For Gracing His Inauguration


By Binebai Princewill

Newly democratically elected and legally constituted leadership of oil rich Sokebolou Community in Ogulagha Kingdom, Burutu Local Government Area of Delta State have appreciated leaders of the community and Niger Deltans for thronging the community for the historic inauguration. The Liberator Newspapers Worldwide can report.

The appreciation was contained in a statement personally signed by the Chairman of Sokebolou community, Comr. Anumu Believe on behalf of his executive members.

According to him, while he described the level of love shown to him as unprecedented and massive, Comr. Believe said he lack words to properly accentuate how grateful he is to everyone that graced his inauguration.

Speaking further, Chairman Believe continued that their presence added more colour to the inauguration, stressing that the Lord Almighty shall continue to reward them.

Anumu had particularly assured the people that his administration as Chairman of the community will no doubt contribute towards the growth and development of the community, stressing that he will work closely with relevant stakeholders in negotiating a better deal for the community.

“On behalf of myself and my family, I wish to heartily thank you for honoring us with your esteem presence in the occasion of the swearing-in/inauguration of the new executive of Sokebolou community under my chairmanship.

“I also wish to sincerely thank our very high profile personalities who despite their tight schedules made out time to grace the occasion together with their team of colleagues and friends thereby making the occasion very colorful and memorable.

I can’t thank you enough for all your support in both technically, financially and otherwise which put together, made the occasion a huge success. I thank you hugely.

“Frankly, am humbled by the huge turnout of the people of Sokebolou community including friends and relatives who came from far and near to grace the occasion.

“While I may not be able to mention all the names of those who came to grace the occasion however, i wish to acknowledge the following persons for their support and presence which made the occasion a colorful and memorable one.” Believe added.

See list of personalities Anumu is appreciating below:

1. The Member Representing Burutu Federal Constituency, Federal House of Representatives,

Rt Hon. Julius Pondi and his entourage

2. The Executive Director, PRS, DESOPADEC

Amb. Dr. Shedrack Agediga and his entourage

3. The top official of Tanita Security Services Ltd, Sir Godfrey Pondi

4. The Chairman Burutu L.G.A, Hon. Godknows Angele and his Entourage.

5. The Honourable Commissioner Oil and Gas, Delta State, Prince Emma Abadugba.

6. The PDP candidate for Burutu Constituency 2, Hon. Pereotu Oloye.

7. The Commissioner Representing Itsekiri Ethnic Nationality, Board of DESOPADEC Mr. Giftson Omatsuli

8. The APC candidate for Burutu Constituency 1, Hon. Ebitonmo Alapala.

9. Mrs. Georgina Evah

10. Sokebolou 2022/2023 Electoral Committee Chairman Chief Steve Okunwanzei

11. The Amaokusewei of Sokebolou Community Chief Horgan Alaye

12.Chief Isaiah Ibilou.

13. Chief Collins Kemeyan.

14. Chief Alix Gege

15. Chief Mrs Janeth Towei

16. Chief Mary Tortor, former chair lady Sokebolou community.

17. Chief Ann Apah.

18. Gen. Adowei Freedom Bina-ebi. A Rankin field coordinator Tantita security service Ltd

19. The immediate past Chairman Sokebolou Community Mr. Churchill Dose.

20.Chairlady Sokebolou Community, Mrs. Patience Pondi.

21. Chairman and Vice Chairman of Ogulagha Community.

22. The chairman igborigbo quarter Sokebolou community, Elder Wilson Afinpelewer.

23. Ogulagha kingdom youth council (OKYC) presidential aspirant. Comr. Roland Dede.

24. Comr. Ebikeme Abanre.

25. Sokebolou Youth President comr. Godwin Solomon and his Executive.

26. The resident pastor of Church of God Mission Sokebolou Rev. Emmanuel Ighokaro.

27. The residence pastor of Baptist Church Sokebolou Rev. Success…….

28. The resident pastor of Assemblies of God Sokebolou, Pastor Jerry Imeore.

29. The Senior pastor of Bridge House Church Warri.

30. The Senior pastor of Glorious family church warri, Pastor Jonson Idodo amply represented by Pastor John Akhagbemhe and team.

31. The founder/spiritual head of New Jerusalem City Zion, Bakiri autonomous community Aghoro. Prophet Bakiri Austin Desike amply represented by Perekeseye Bakiri and team.

32. My maternal relatives all the way from Aghoro community in Bayelsa state led by Demedongha London

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *