Delta 2023: Dreaded Former Urhobo Warlords Boil, Reject Omo-Agege, To Support Oborevwori

National Coalition of Niger Delta Ex-agitators have staged a peaceful protest alleging the hijack of pipeline surveillance contract belonging to the Urhobo ethnic Nation.

The ex-Agitators formed a human barricade that slowed the movement of vehicles for several hours at the East west road by Uvwiamuge junction in Ughelli North local Government Area of Delta State .

The Ex-Agitators claimed that the senator representing Delta Central Senatorial District and Governorship Candidate of All Progressives Congress APC, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege hijacked the surveillance contract meant for ex-militant leader And the mayor of Urhobo land General Isreal Akpodoro.
Some of the ex-Agitators including Urhobo security network coordinator, Chief lucky Odoh, Mr Owarien Kesiena, Mr Jerry Opote and
Mr Darlington Awhelu alleged that Senator Omo-Agege gave the pipeline surveillance security contract to his younger brother, Jimmy Omo-Agege, who they also alleged is the Chief Executive Officer, CEO of Zane Energy.

They further expressed dissatisfaction with the contract, noting that the Nigerian government awarded security contracts for pipelines in Ijaw and Itsekiri land to rightful persons, including ex-militants, but awarded that of Urhobo land to Senator Omo-Agege.

They noted that General Akpodoro stood firmly against a militant group known as Avengers that were terrorizing oil pipelines in Urhobo communities and so deserved the pipeline surveillance contract .

The Ex -agitator called on the Federal Government and NNPCL to withdraw the contract from Senator Omo-Agege and give to the ex-militant leader General Isreal Akpodoro for the sustenance of peace in the Bigger Delta Area.

The Ex-Agitators said they would not vote for the APC Governorship candidate, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege because of the surveillance job he allegedly hijacked .

They said they will vote for the People’s Democratic Party , PDP candidate Rt. Hon Sheriff Oborevwori in the forthcoming Governorship election .